GS 2013 art 3

GS 2013 Article 3 – Election of Officers and Constitution of Synod

The following officers were elected to serve synod for its duration:

  • Chairman: C. Bouwman
  • Vice-chairman: J.D. Louwerse
  • First Clerk: P.H. Holtvlüwer
  • Second Clerk: R.A. Schouten

On behalf of the convening church, Dr. Pol declared synod constituted. The elected officers took their places. Rev. Bouwman thanked the assembly for the confidence expressed by voting for the officers of synod. He expressed appreciation to the convening church for all the work done in preparation for synod. The chairman then called for a break to give the officers the opportunity to come with proposals in regard to the proceedings of synod and the division of tasks among the various members of synod.